HIGH DENSITY WIFI

Edgewater Wireless’ WiFi3™ powered access points are designed to address the needs of carrier-class, high-density WiFi deployments, both indoor and outdoor. The wideband, 802.11 WiFi3™ radio architecture provides up to 50x greater performance over single-channel access points. It offers a rich, carrier feature set that includes integrated, real-time spectral surveillance, right out of the box. Every Edgewater Wireless AP integrates with one or more WiFi3™ powered radios, capable of supporting up to three concurrent channels simultaneously.

Each channel supports four virtual channels providing unbeatable flexibility for configuration. Each WiFi3™ integrated radio supports Edgewater Wireless’ Spectrum Surveillance Architecture (SSA™) with the ability to identify interferers and security threats. Independent transmit power control is supported on each channel and can be configured by the operator to optimize the network deployment.

SUMMARY
PRODUCT CATEGORY
Networking and telecoms
INDUSTRIES
Hospitality, restaurant, transportation and leisure infrastructures, service providers, etc.
PRICING
Contact us

The products are designed with a comprehensive, user friendly and intuitive Element Management System – EdgeNet, that offers service providers with tremendous flexibility in configuring and independently monitoring each 802.11 channel in the network. Doing so, without the high-cost of an unneeded controller-based architecture.

With WiFi3™, it’s all about delivering the highest Quality of Service and a seamless user experience.

Save
More Users with Fewer Access Points, the Lowest Capex and Opex in the Industry
Deliver
Channel density results in a future proof platform for service delivery – voice, video and more
Boost
Dramatic increase in network performance for high-density or high-interference applications
Satisfy
Delivering the highest quality of service to the most users means fewer truck rolls and lower customer care costs
WIFI NETWORKS NEED TO ADAPT TO DEMAND AND USER DENSITY

With traditional WiFi, most networks were designed based on the ranges delivered by 802.11 standard operating 2.4 GHz protocols for distance and performance. This model worked when everyone was walking around with just one Wi-Fi enabled device.

Fast-forward to today, the average user has 2-3 WiFi enabled devices, all drawing down data from the network and seriously impacting network performance. This exponential growth of WiFi is happening on a global scale and with this impressive growth, comes the challenge of WiFi interference, security and performance.

Today, network planners have a choice:

  • They can make the jump to 802.11 ac – the “latest” 802.11 standard, which boasts extremely good performance in close proximity but diminishes quickly at distance. This means the jump to 802.11 ac will cost significantly more in building the network because of the additional hardware investment required, or,
  • Network operators and service providers can leverage Edgewater Wireless WiFi3™ powered solutions to deliver reliable, high-capacity indoor/outdoor WiFi services for high-density environments.

APs with WiFi3™ mitigates interference and dramatically improves network performance common in dirty, high density & complex spectrum environments. WiFi3™ powered APs have applications for virtually any high-density indoor or outdoor application. It is ideal for data offload & mobile backhaul, casino and resort

WiFi, hotels & marinas, enterprise & campus WiFi and stadiums. Carriers and service providers can now take advantage of the unique capabilities that Access Points deliver with WiFi3™.

THE UNPARALLELED

Enterprises should be optimizing their environments for capacity and managing a high density of users/devices. Where standard WiFi tries to address these issues with more antennas, more access points and beamforming technology, WiFi3™ achieves this using a multi-channel architecture offering up to three concurrent channels per radio mitigating co-channel and adjacent channel interference, which has plagued traditional WiFi solutions.Edgewater Wireless’ WiFi3™ powered access point technology can support a number of features that can only be achieved with our next generation WiFi3™ infrastructure:

  • The real-time Spectral Surveillance Technology (SSA™) dramatically lowers operational expense. SSA™ comes standard with WiFi3™ to monitor the entire communications spectrum and provide real-time security across all 802.11 frequency bands to identify interference, hackers and other potentially malicious activity. SSA™ provides Spectral Signature Recognition, identifying types of RF Interference such as frequency hoppers, microwave ovens, radar, OFDM, CCK, Bluetooth and cordless phones.
  • ICA™ Intelligent Channel Association enables the operator to configure each channel to support different media such as voice, video and data, different levels of QoS, security or throughput performance.
  • Load Balancing enables the operator to offload heavily loaded channels to other channels and deliver the highest QoS to the most users on the network with integrated dynamic load balancing across multichannel radio architecture.
  • PowerZoning™. With independent transmit power control per channel, APs can be configured to minimize inter-AP interference for APs that are deployed in close proximity to each other without compromising network performance. It maximizes frequency reuse to deliver a high performance / high QoS end user experience with the highest channel density available.
0
Channels/AP
0
x
Greater performance
0
Patents

RÉSEAUX WIFI HAUTE DENSITÉ

Les points d’accès WiFi3™ d’Edgewater Wireless sont conçus pour le déploiement d’infrastructures WiFi haute densité, en intérieur comme en extérieur. L’architecture radio large bande 802.11 WiFi3™ affiche des performances jusqu’à 50 fois supérieures à celles des points d’accès traditionnels. Elle intègre de nombreuses fonctionnalités et permet notamment d’analyser et de surveiller le spectre radio en temps réel. Chaque point d’accès Edgewater intègre un ou plusieurs modules radios WiFi3™ capables de gérer simultanément jusqu’à trois canaux.

Chaque canal prend en charge quatre canaux virtuels et offre une flexibilité sans précédent en matière de configuration. Chaque module radio WiFi3™ s’intègre dans l’architecture de surveillance du spectre (SSA™) d’Edgewater Wireless et permet d’identifier les brouilleurs et les menaces de sécurité. La puissance de transmission de chaque canal peut être contrôlée et configurée indépendamment afin d’optimiser le déploiement du réseau.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES
Catégorie
Réseaux et télécoms
Métiers
Hôtellerie, restauration, infrastructures de transport et de loisirs, collectivités locales, service providers, etc.
Tarification
Nous contacter

Les produits sont administrés avec un système de gestion convivial et intuitif, EdgeNet, qui offre une très grande flexibilité pour configurer et surveiller indépendamment chaque canal 802.11. Grâce à la technologie WiFi3™ il est possible d’éviter le déploiement d’architectures coûteuses à base de contrôleurs, de réduire les coûts de câblage ainsi que le nombre de points d’accès nécessaires et de fournir une qualité de service optimale sans impacter l’expérience utilisateur.

ÉCONOMISER
Connectez plus d’utilisateurs avec moins de points d’accès, réduisez vos investissements et vos coûts d’exploitation
FOURNIR
Une plateforme WiFi haute densité de dernière génération permettant de fournir tous types de services : voix, vidéo, etc.
BOOSTER
Augmentation spectaculaire des performances du réseau dans les environnements à haute densité ou avec de fortes interférences radio
SATISFAIRE
Offrez la plus haute qualité de service au plus grand nombre d'utilisateurs et réduisez les coûts de support et d’assistance aux utilisateurs
LES RÉSEAUX WIFI DOIVENT SUPPORTER UN NOMBRE CROISSANT DE TERMINAUX

En matière de couverture et de performances, la majorité des réseaux WiFi traditionnels sont dépendants des protocoles 802.11 fonctionnant dans la bande des 2,4 GHz. Ce modèle fonctionne lorsque le nombre de terminaux WiFi est faible.

Aujourd’hui, la plupart des utilisateurs disposent de 2 ou 3 terminaux WiFi, tous consommateurs de données et impactant sérieusement la stabilité des réseaux. Cette croissance exponentielle du nombre de terminaux WiFi est globale et engendre des défis liés aux interférences WiFi ainsi qu’à la sécurité et aux performances.

Dorénavant, les concepteurs de réseau doivent faire un choix :

  •  Opter pour la norme la plus récente, 802.11 ac, qui offre des performances élevées mais dont l’efficacité diminue rapidement lorsque l’on s’éloigne des antennes et dont le coût est élevé en raison des investissements matériels supplémentaires requis, ou,
  • Tirer parti des solutions sans fil Edgewater Wireless WiFi3™ pour construire des réseaux WiFi à hautes performances, fiables, en intérieur comme en extérieur, et adaptés aux environnements à haute densité d’utilisateurs.

Les points d’accès WiFi3™ atténuent les interférences et améliorent considérablement les performances du réseau dans des environnements à haute densité exposés à des spectres radio complexes. Ils peuvent être utilisés pour de nombreuses applications, en intérieur comme en extérieur : réseaux de collecte

mobiles, espaces publics, hôtellerie, restauration rapide, réseaux d’entreprise, collèges et universités, stades, ports de plaisance, etc.

UNE SOLUTION INÉGALÉE

Les entreprises doivent optimiser leurs réseaux en termes de capacité afin de pouvoir gérer une densité toujours plus importante d’utilisateurs et de terminaux. L’approche adoptée par les fournisseurs de solutions WiFi traditionnelles consiste à utiliser une technologie de formation de faisceaux et à déployer plus d’antennes et de points d’accès. A contrario, la solution WiFi3™ utilise une architecture multicanal qui offre jusqu’à trois canaux simultanés par module radio et atténue les interférences entre les différents canaux et les canaux adjacents, sources de nuisance pour les solutions WiFi traditionnelles. La technologie WiFi3™ d’Edgewater Wireless offre un certain nombre de fonctionnalités, décrites ci-après, qui ne peuvent être mises en œuvre qu’avec cette infrastructure WiFi de nouvelle génération.

  • La technologie de surveillance spectrale en temps réel (SSA™) réduit considérablement les coûts d’exploitation. SSA™ est livré en standard avec la solution WiFi3™ afin de surveiller l’ensemble du spectre de communication et de renforcer la sécurité en temps réel sur toutes les bandes de fréquences 802.11. Elle permet d’identifier les interférences, les pirates et d’autres activités potentiellement malveillantes. SSA™ reconnait les signatures spectrales et identifie des types d’interférence radio tels que les sauts de fréquence, les fours à micro-ondes, les radars, les modulations multiporteuses (OFDM) et CCK ainsi que les téléphones Bluetooth et sans fil.
  • ICA™ (Intelligent Channel Association) permet de configurer chaque canal pour gérer différents types de flux tels que la voix, la vidéo et les données, ainsi que différents niveaux de qualité de service, de sécurité ou de débit.
  • L’équilibrage de charge dynamique permet de rediriger le trafic des canaux encombrés vers d’autres canaux et de fournir la meilleure qualité de service à la plupart des utilisateurs du réseau.
  • PowerZoning™ permet de contrôler indépendamment la puissance de transmission de chaque canal pour un point d’accès donné. Les points d’accès peuvent ainsi être configurés afin de minimiser les interférences entre points d’accès adjacents sans compromettre les performances du réseau. Il optimise la réutilisation des fréquences pour offrir à l’utilisateur final une qualité de service ainsi que des performances optimales.
0
Canaux/point d'accès
0
x
Plus performant
0
Brevets

MERCI DE COMPLÉTER LE FORMULAIRE

* Champs requis