SD-WAN, LINK BALANCING AND MIXED NETWORKS

Martello’s Elfiq Networks products significantly enhance network performance with intelligent bandwidth management solutions enabling businesses to get more bandwidth, control and manage the traffic.Elfiq Networks’ products leverage a set of exclusive features to deliver seamless failover, enhanced network performance and maximum uptime.

Elfiq Networks provide business continuity, also known as failover. The proposal is based on an active/active configuration, while other solutions are using active/passive configurations.  This allows end users to use all the bandwidth they are paying for and, most of all, to always balance traffic dynamically in real time. Clients can now leverage, use and

SUMMARY
PRODUCT CATEGORY
Networking and telecoms
INDUSTRIES
All
Pricing
Contact us

optimize multiple ISPs for uninterrupted connectivity.

With Elfiq Networks, clients can mix public and private connectivity links which results in greater network flexibility and, often, increased throughput. It allows end users to deploy layer 2 Hybrid WAN or SD-WAN solutions at a fraction of the price of costly private MPLS networks and offer seamless internet failover and ultimately, greater path selection for the Internet and WAN traffic.

There are numerous benefits & differentiators when using Elfiq Networks solutions:

  • Uninterrupted internet, more uptime and continuous access to cloud based key applications such as Salesforce
  • SLA inspector tool giving access to measure the performance delivered by the providers
  • Advanced balancing rules, traffic segmentation, QoS and more
  • Not a point of failure, all models are equipped with a LAN Failsafe mechanism
  • Easy to deploy layer 2 installation, devices are inline, invisible to attackers, no reconfiguration of gateways & firewalls are required
Save
Save on the cost of your bandwidth
Optimize

Gain total control over your network by allocating automatically your unused bandwidth when and where it counts
Secure
Guarantee uninterrupted internet access by relying on seamless ISP redundancy
Ensure
Benefit from tested business continuity solutions for Enterprise and the Public Sector
MAIN FEATURES
Traffic segmentation

Bandwidth management and uptime


Thanks to the following features, the Elfiq Link Balancer product line brings a new level of bandwidth management and uptime.

  • Outbound link balancing: Organizations can use multiple (aggregate) ISPs for outbound traffic to the Internet so the load will be distributed.
  • Inbound link balancing: Services available over the Internet can be easily performed with Elfiq Networks’ Intelligent DNS technology.
  • Link failover: The Elfiq Link Balancer will continually monitor the health of each ISP and distribute bandwidth as long as it is operating in a normal fashion. When a carrier link fails to respond normally, the sessions are re-started onto an alternate link and the Elfiq Link Balancer keep on testing it until connectivity is restored.
SitePath MTPX

Point-to-point application acceleration


SitePath MTPX WAN bandwidth virtualization is an innovative feature enabling the management of multiple paths for site-to-site communication as well as point to point application acceleration and resilience. Information about link state and usage is shared automatically between units and path selection is done on an on-going basis. Additionally, all point-to-point sessions remain persistent and do not terminate during a link failure. Common uses include bonding multiple ISPs into a single virtual line or replacing/complementing MPLS and leased lines for cost-effective communications, reduced costs and WAN acceleration. This feature is commonly used for site to site VPN tunnels and VoIP trunks, ensuring impeccable communications at all times.

Elfiq SSL VPN

Create VPN tunnels over Internet links


Elfiq Networks’ VPN engine enables organizations to leverage traditional internet links and use them as site-to-site VPN tunnels. Supplementing or replacing WAN links with Elfiq SSL VPN is a key for all organizations wanting to optimize their bandwidth while lowering their costs.

LTE/4G/3G Mobile Carrier Support

Mobile connectivity for business continuity


LTE, 4G and 3G mobile carrier links can deliver significant value to an organization as they have become fast, mature and reliable. Clients can use one or more 3G/4G/LTE carrier links to guarantee uninterrupted network access.

Quality of service

Proactive bandwidth management


The Elfiq Networks QoS feature enables organizations to proactively manage bandwidth allocated to services and applications, to ensure that key elements such as email, VoIP and VPN have the required bandwidth and that less desirable traffic does not capture critical throughput.Elfiq Networks’ Quality of Service technology provides the ability to perform QoS activities on multiple links concurrently for multiple services. Furthermore, the Quality of Service module supports QoS DiffServ marking and is available on all Elfiq Networks products.

Elfiq Slice

Critical traffic prioritization


Elfiq Networks’ slice is a priority-focused Quality of Service engine. Its main goal is to service your traffic and re-order packets to ensure your priority traffic is always serviced first. This is critical for low-bandwidth high-priority applications such as VoIP and teleconferencing.

PrioMap

Prioritize Internet traffic


PrioMap lets a device with more “internal network” knowledge, such as an Internet Gateway, mark IP packets with Differentiated Services Code Point (DSCP) to instruct the Link to override its default configuration and change the way the sessions are processed. By working in conjunction with an Internet Gateway which can properly tag the different internet tiers, Elfiq Networks’ PrioMap feature can continue the prioritization of given tier from the gateway and out through the proper internet link, giving it precedence over other traffic on the network with the built-in QoS according to corporate priorities.

Intelligent DNS

Balance inbound traffic requests


Elfiq Networks’ iDNS feature enables organizations to proactively balance inbound traffic requests coming into their network. The iDNS module performs this task by intercepting traffic requests for desired services and returning the guest the link information which is optimal for its request. iDNS is commonly used to balance key services and ensure 100% availability for roaming client VPNs, web-based applications, transactional sites, web-based email and SMTP traffic.

Intelligent Service Verificator

Advanced server monitoring


In a context where multiple servers are performing the same task such as web servers, ISV will monitor each of these servers to ensure that the traffic passed by the iDNS module is sent to a functioning server. In order to verify a server or service’s availability, ISV perform tests at both Layer-7 (L7) and Layer-4 (L4).

Inbound Geolink

Inbound traffic redirection for business continuity


Elfiq Networks’ innovative Inbound Geolink option enables the management and distribution across sites with mirrored servers, such as web sites hosted at two locations. This technology can be viewed as an alternative to the BGP protocol and global server load balancing (GSLB).

Global Geolink

Multisite geographic traffic balancing


Elfiq Networks’ Global Geolink feature brings enterprise-class multisite geographic traffic balancing for business continuity and disaster recovery optimization. With Global Geolink, organizations can design and implement infrastructures which will be resilient and will be able to process data even if sites go dark, as long as one is operating. Up to 6 physically separate sites can be made geographically resilient with this technology. Should a site’s links become unavailable, key corporate services can be geographically balanced to another site to prevent any downtime and this adjustment can be done in seconds unlike BGP which can take up to an hour do the same. This technology can be viewed as an alternative to the BGP protocol and global server load balancing (GSLB).

High Availability

Seamless failover for disaster recovery


Elfiq Networks’ link balancing products can be deployed in high availability and failover mode. When used in high availability mode, a first LBX or VLBX device is designated as the “active” or “master” unit, and the secondary is designed as the “passive” or “slave” unit. Both units constantly communicate information and metrics. Should the “active” unit stop responding, the “passive” unit takes over traffic management and continues operating normally while alerting the IT department.

LAN Failsafe

Safety measure for unplanned outages


This feature is unique to Elfiq Networks’ LBX products equipped with one or multiple pairs of bonded ports. Elfiq Networks’ Layer-2 approach enables the installation of Link Balancers without any modification to the existing network, permitting the Elfiq device to relay traffic between the primary link (link which was installed prior to the Elfiq unit) and the network perimeter devices (firewall, HSIA gateway, etc.) upon failure.

STREAM VPN

Scalable VPN solution with increased performance


Developed as a means to reduce the footprint when compared to conventional VPN methods, STREAM VPN operates at the hardware level and effectively, encrypting traffic per flow and neutralizing the intensive requirements put on the processor by other VPN solutions. STREAM VPN relies on multi-PSK management performed dynamically by Elfiq Central, the company’s orchestrator. Contrarily to many vendors, STREAM VPN can be encrypted in both AES-128 and AES-256.

Stateful Firewall

Increased security at the Edge


Whereas conventional firewalls offer active-passive failover solutions, which are no substitute for a multi-link bandwidth aggregation architecture, Elfiq Networks devices can replace common Edge firewalls by offering stateful firewall capabilities of its own. By inspecting incoming and outgoing packets, Elfiq Networks’ firewall can identify and redirect untrustworthy traffic, keeping your network safe.

Time Based Conditions

Time-based configuration


Elfiq Networks products can automatically adjust their configuration based on time-based conditions. Thanks to this feature, bandwidth can be allocated to optimize operations in numerous contexts.

Intelligent Condition Verificator

Advanced and customized configuration


The Elfiq Intelligent Condition Verificator (ICV) feature permits organizations to develop advanced and customized configurations based on their corporate needs, bringing a higher level of granularity and control.   “What if” scenarios along with the ICV enables to perform very specific tasks such as taking actions when specific conditions happen such as a link failure or saturation, modify traffic algorithms based on times of day, manage cost-based conditions and usage to reduce costs related to burstable links or links with transfer limits, reset statistics and counters on a specific date/time and more.

Virtual Forwarder Interface

Configure multiple interfaces on one device


Virtual Forwarding Interfaces allow multiple virtualized Link Balancer instances to reside in a single appliance. Each virtual balancer is isolated, creating the opportunity for multiple infrastructures to be managed securely while reducing costs.

USB Configuration

Cost-saving troubleshooting and deployment


Elfiq Networks’ unique use of USB ports on its Link Balancer products enable the use of USB flash drives (keys) to manage a unit which may not be accessible by IT personnel. The updated configuration of an Elfiq Networks product may be stored on a USB flash drive. At the next unit reboot, the inserted USB drive’s configuration will be used by the Elfiq device to self-configure without the assistance of IT personnel. The USB flash drive may also be used for updating the device’s firmware. The USB Configuration feature is a cost-saving and problem-solving method which can significantly reduce downtime.

SIMPLIFIED DEPLOYMENT
Deployed at Layer-2, Elfiq Networks’ products rely on multiple concurrent circuits. The benefits of a Layer-2 design include:
  • Primary link: no change is required to the existing network configuration, which minimizes risks and downtime
  • Firewalls: Elfiq products are firewall-agnostic, and require no adjustment or duplication of rules
  • Security: Elfiq products are invisible to attackers
  • Integration cost: for all these reasons and more, deployment is simple, fast and inexpensive
0
+
Networks
0
+
Devices
0
+
Countries

RÉSEAUX SD WAN ET AGRÉGATION DE LIENS

Les solutions de gestion intelligente de bande passante Martello Elfiq Networks permettent d’améliorer significativement les performances des réseaux WAN, d’optimiser l’utilisation de la bande passante et de contrôler et de gérer le trafic. Plusieurs fonctionnalités exclusives permettent de garantir un basculement transparent des liens, une meilleure performance réseau et une connectivité maximale.

Le basculement dynamique de lien permet de mettre en œuvre des plans de continuité d’activité (PCA). Cette fonctionnalité repose sur un mécanisme de type « actif/actif » alors que la majorité des autres solutions font

CARACTÉRISTIQUES
Catégorie
Réseaux et télécoms
Métiers
Tous secteurs d'activité
Tarification
Nous contacter

appel à des mécanismes « actif/passif ». Ce mode de fonctionnement permet d’utiliser toute la bande passante disponible et de rééquilibrer le trafic entre plusieurs fournisseurs d’accès internet (FAI), de manière dynamique et en temps réel.

Les solutions Elfiq Networks permettent également de mixer des liens publics et privés afin de maintenir un débit réseau optimal pour la transmission des données. Il est ainsi possible de déployer des réseaux WAN hybrides ou SD-WAN pour un coût bien inférieur à celui d’un réseau privé MPLS et de disposer d’une plus grande sélection de routes pour acheminer le trafic internet et WAN.

Les solutions Elfiq Networks procurent de nombreux avantages et facteurs de différentiation :

  • Sécurisation des accès internet pour une disponibilité optimale des applications cloud sensibles telles que Salesforce
  • Outil d’inspection SLA permettant de mesurer les performances des fournisseurs d’accès
  • Règles avancées d’équilibrage, segmentation et priorisation du trafic (QoS)
  • Rétablissement de l’interface WAN primaire en cas de perte d’alimentation ou de panne du matériel
  • Installation simplifiée sur la couche liaison (niveau 2), les équipements sont insensibles aux attaques, aucune reconfiguration des passerelles et des pare-feu n’est requise
Économiser
Réduisez le coût de la bande passante
Optimiser
Exploitez la bande passante inutilisée et allouez automatiquement des ressources selon la tranche horaire et les sites concernés
Fiabiliser
Fiabilisez vos accès internet grâce à une technologie de basculement de liens rapide et transparente
Sécuriser
Mettez en œuvre des solutions de continuité d’activité fiables et éprouvées
Principales fonctionnalités
Segmentation du trafic

Gestion de bande passante et disponibilité


Grâce aux fonctionnalités suivantes, les solutions Elfiq Networks permettent de gérer de manière optimale la bande passante et la disponibilité du réseau.

  • L’équilibrage du trafic sortant permet d’exploiter simultanément plusieurs liens (agrégation) en y répartissant le trafic sortant.
  • L’équilibrage du trafic entrant (iDNS) permet d’accélérer l’accès aux services publiés par l’entreprise sur internet.
  • Le basculement transparent permet de surveiller la disponibilité de chaque lien et de distribuer le trafic sur les liens fonctionnels. En cas d’incident les sessions sont relancées sur un autre lien et les liens devenus indisponibles sont continuellement testés jusqu’au rétablissement de la connexion.
SitePath MTPX

Accélération des applications point-à-point


SitePath MTX permet de gérer différents chemins d’accès entre les sites et d’accélérer le temps de réponse des applications point-à-point. Les informations relatives à l’état des liens et à leur utilisation sont partagées automatiquement entre tous les équipements et la sélection du chemin est effectuée en temps réel. En cas de défaillance de l’un des liens toutes les sessions point-à-point demeurent persistantes. Cette fonctionnalité permet de regrouper plusieurs liens dans un seul canal virtuel et de remplacer ou de renforcer des circuits MPLS ainsi que des lignes louées afin de réduire les coûts de connectivité tout en améliorant la performance du réseau. Elle est couramment utilisée pour construire des tunnels VPN site-à-site ainsi que pour les communications en voix sur IP.

Elfiq SSL VPN

Création de tunnels VPN sur des liens internet


Le moteur VPN Elfiq Networks permet de créer des tunnels VPN de site à site en utilisant des liens internet traditionnels. Cette fonctionnalité permet de renforcer ou de remplacer des liens WAN et constitue une option idéale pour optimiser la bande passante tout en réduisant les coûts.

Support des liaisons mobiles LTE/4G/3G

Connectivité mobile pour la continuité d’activité


Des liaisons mobiles peuvent être utilisées pour maintenir la connectivité en cas d’incident. En utilisant un ou plusieurs liens 3G/4G/LTE, il est possible de construire un plan de continuité d’activité à toute épreuve et de garantir l’accès au réseau en toutes circonstances.

Qualité de service (QoS)

Gestion proactive de la bande passante


La fonctionnalité QoS Elfiq Networks permet de gérer l’allocation de la bande passante de manière proactive afin que les services et applications clés (courriel, VoIP, VPN) disposent de la bande passante requise pour fonctionner de façon optimale. Cette fonctionnalité permet de contrôler simultanément plusieurs services et plusieurs liens. Le module QoS supporte le marquage QoS DiffServ et est disponible sur tous les produits Elfiq Networks.

Elfiq Slice

Priorisation du trafic sensible


Elfiq Slice vise à améliorer la priorisation. Son objectif principal est de réordonner les paquets de données afin de garantir que le trafic sensible soit toujours traité en priorité. Il s’agit d’une fonctionnalité clé pour les applications à haute priorité ne nécessitant que peu de bande passante (VoIP, téléconférences).

PrioMap

Priorisation du trafic internet


La fonction PrioMap permet d’exploiter le marquage DSCP des paquets IP réalisé par un périphérique ayant plus de connaissances du « réseau interne » (par ex. passerelle internet). Cette opération permet aux produits Elfiq Networks d’ignorer leur configuration par défaut et de modifier la manière dont les sessions sont traitées. En travaillant conjointement avec une passerelle internet pouvant étiqueter correctement différents niveaux d’accès internet, la fonctionnalité PrioMap Elfiq Networks permet de prioriser le trafic concerné sur le lien internet et de gérer des niveaux de service différenciés.

DNS Intelligent (iDNS)

Répartition du trafic entrant


La fonctionnalité iDNS Elfiq Networks permet de répartir de manière proactive le trafic entrant dans le réseau. Le module iDNS intercepte les requêtes et renvoie un lien optimisé pour accéder au service demandé. iDNS est couramment utilisé pour équilibrer les services critiques et assurer une disponibilité maximale aux clients VPN en itinérance, aux applications web, aux sites transactionnels, au courrier électronique et au trafic SMTP.

Vérificateur de service intelligent

Monitoring avancé des serveurs


Lorsque plusieurs serveurs effectuent la même tâche (cas de serveurs web par ex.), ISV surveille chacun de ces serveurs pour s’assurer que le trafic traité par le module iDNS est acheminé à un serveur fonctionnel. ISV vérifie la disponibilité des services en effectuant des tests au niveau applicatif (couche 7 OSI) et transport (couche 4 OSI).

Geolink entrant

Redirection du trafic entrant pour maximiser la disponibilité des services


Le module Geolink entrant permet de gérer et de distribuer le trafic sur plusieurs sites équipés de serveurs miroirs. Cette technologie est une alternative au protocole BGP et à l’équilibrage de charge local et global des serveurs (GSLB).

Geolink Global

Équilibrage géographique et multi site du trafic


Global Geolink équilibre géographiquement un trafic multi site pour garantir la disponibilité des services et optimiser la reprise d’activité après un sinistre. Geolink permet de concevoir et de mettre en œuvre des infrastructures résilientes pouvant traiter les données lorsque certains sites ne sont plus connectés. Dotée d’un temps de convergence extrêmement rapide (de l’ordre de quelques secondes), cette technologie qui peut être considérée comme une alternative au protocole BGP et à l’équilibrage de charge de serveur global (GSLB) permet de lier géographiquement jusqu’à 6 sites physiquement séparés.

Haute disponibilité

Infrastructure résiliente


Les produits Elfiq Networks peuvent être déployés en mode haute disponibilité. Dans ce mode, un premier équipement LBX ou VLBX est désigné comme unité « active » ou « maîtresse », et le second est désigné comme unité « passive » ou « esclave ». Les deux unités échangent continuellement des statistiques et des paramètres. Si l’unité « active » cesse de répondre, l’unité « passive » prend en charge la gestion du trafic tout en alertant les services informatiques.

Continuité d’acheminement

Commutation des interfaces WAN


Cette fonctionnalité est unique aux équilibreurs de liens Elfiq Networks qui sont équipés d’une ou de plusieurs paires de ports solidairement liés. Le mode de déploiement sur la couche liaison (niveau 2) du modèle OSI ne nécessite aucune reconfiguration du réseau et permet aux équipements de commuter entre elles les interfaces WAN primaires et secondaires afin de garantir l’acheminement du trafic en cas de défaillance du matériel.

STREAM VPN

Solution VPM évolutive et performante


Développé pour réduire l’impact occasionné par les méthodes de validation de clés VPN conventionnelles sur les équipements réseau, STREAM VPN opère au niveau matériel et de manière plus efficace en chiffrant le trafic par flux et en limitant la consommation des ressources du processeur. STREAM VPN fait appel à une gestion multi-clés opérée dynamiquement par Elfiq Central, l’orchestrateur de l’entreprise. Contrairement à de nombreux fournisseurs, STREAM VPN utilise les chiffrements AES-128 et AES-256.

Pare-feu dynamique

Sécurité accrue à la périphérie du réseau


Les solutions traditionnelles de pare-feu secourues par un basculement de type actif-passif ne sont pas adaptées à une architecture d’agrégation de bande passante multi-liaisons. Les équipements Elfiq Networks peuvent remplacer les pare-feu existants grâce à leurs fonctionnalités de pare-feu dynamique. En inspectant les paquets entrants et sortants, le pare-feu Elfiq Networks identifie et redirige le trafic non fiable, assurant ainsi la sécurité du réseau.

Conditions horaires

Configuration activée selon le jour et l’heure


Les équipements Elfiq Networks peuvent ajuster leur configuration automatiquement en fonction du jour et de la tranche horaire. Grâce à cette fonctionnalité, la bande passante peut être allouée pour optimiser l’exploitation dans de nombreux contextes.

Vérificateur de conditions intelligent

Configuration avancée et personnalisable


Le vérificateur de conditions intelligent (ICV) permet de mettre en œuvre des configurations avancées et personnalisées pour des besoins spécifiques. Offrant un plus grand niveau de granularité et de contrôle, l’analyse de scénario « what-if » permet de configurer des actions telles qu’opérer un basculement en cas d’erreur ou de saturation d’un lien, modifier les algorithmes d’équilibrage en fonction de l’heure et du jour, gérer l’utilisation du réseau pour réduire les coûts liés aux liens les plus onéreux ou encore réinitialiser des statistiques et des compteurs à une date ou à une heure spécifique.

Interfaces virtuelles de redirection

Gestion de plusieurs infrastructures avec un seul équipement


Grâce à cette fonctionnalité, il est possible d’activer plusieurs instances d’équilibreurs de liens dans un même équipement. Les instances sont isolées les unes des autres et permettent de créer et de gérer de manière sécurisée plusieurs infrastructures tout en réduisant les coûts de déploiement.

Configuration USB

Diagnostic et déploiement à moindre coût


La présence de ports USB sur les équilibreurs de liens Elfiq Networks facilite leur déploiement et leur configuration à distance. Un fichier de configuration ou une nouvelle version de firmware peut être enregistré sur une clé USB insérée directement à même les unités Elfiq Networks. L’équipement procède à sa mise à jour lors du prochain redémarrage. Cette fonctionnalité permet de résoudre rapidement les incidents et de réduire considérablement les temps d’indisponibilité.

DÉPLOIEMENT SIMPLIFIÉ
Déployés sur la couche liaison (niveau 2) du modèle OSI, les produits Elfiq Networks permettent d’exploiter simultanément plusieurs liens de manière optimale. Ce mode de déploiement offre de nombreux avantages parmi lesquels :
  • Lien primaire : la configuration du réseau demeure inchangée, ce qui minimise les risques d’erreur et les temps d’indisponibilité
  • Pare-feu : les produits Elfiq Networks sont agnostiques quant aux pare-feu, et ne requièrent aucun ajustement ou duplication de règles
  • Sécurité : les produits Elfiq Networks sont invisibles du point de vue des attaques informatiques
  • Coût d’intégration : pour toutes ces raisons, le déploiement est simple, rapide et peu onéreux
0
+
Réseaux déployés
0
+
Équipements
0
+
Pays connectés

MERCI DE COMPLÉTER LE FORMULAIRE

* Champs requis